Tags

, , , ,

Jack tries on the Rudolph nose

Jack tries on the Rudolph nose

Drew shows off with his Hulk Smashhands
Drew shows off with his Hulk Smashhands
Zach tries on the Rudolph nose

Zach tries on the Rudolph nose

Reading The Night Before Christmas on Christmas Eve

Reading The Night Before Christmas on Christmas Eve

Well, Christmas is officially over for 2008.  I have started taking down all of the decorations and getting the house “back to normal”.  It seems that it takes so long to get everything up and just right for the holidays, but the coming down part happens so quickly.  A little like life perhaps?  I find that it can take me so long to learn something or have a “break through” in different areas of my life.  Unfortunately, my memory in some of those areas seems to fail me so quickly.  For instance, I have all of the knowledge that I need about how I should be quick to listen and slow to speak, compassionate, etc, etc…  In certain moments though…. Well, let’s just say knowledge apparently isn’t everything. 😉  While the knowledge is still there, I sometimes feel as if I have “undone” things, or those “break throughs”, so quickly.  SOOO glad there is grace for even the likes of me!  Really, if there is grace for me, that should give ANYONE hope that there is grace for them too. Haha…

I am praying that your 2009 starts with many blessings.  If you don’t already know the grace I’m talking about…search it out.  Search HIM out! 

Staring Up,

KP

