Tags

, , , , , ,

Okay, so I don’t know where the time has gone, and I can’t believe it’s been almost 2 weeks since my last post.  I was doing so good for a while there too keeping up with it all it seemed!  Anyway, I will be back to Exodus next week, but I wanted to take a break and just tell you something that I have been pondering about. 

Now, I have no broken bones.  None that you can see anyway.  Figuratively, there are some broken things in me.  I’m human, right?  I’m sinful and there is quite a bit about me that needs to be fixed, refined.  Thank the Lord for His grace and how He redeems even me.  I’ve been doing a lot of thinking on Psalm 51.  I’ve been working on a song taken from Psalm 51 and it seems to be permeating quite a bit of my life lately.  You probably know the Psalm, especially if I were to say “Create in me a clean heart” or “Renew a right spirit within me”.  Ring any bells with you?  There is one line in there though that I seem to be saying over and over to myself lately.  One part of Psalm 51 says “Let the bones that You have broken rejoice.”  It’s a good line, huh?  For me, I’ve (my whole family really) has been going through a time where it feels as if some bones have been broken.  This verse rings true to me.  I can see God’s hand ALL OVER the situation we find ourselves in.  I see Him working to fix some broken areas in our lives.  Sometimes the healing process is painful.  Sometimes you think an area is healed, only to find out it wasn’t healed correctly.  You have to break the bone again in order for it to set correctly and heal the right way.  The same thing rings true for the spiritual, mental and emotional areas of our lives.  God is definitely the Great Physician.  He knows sometimes areas in your life have to be broken so that they can become healed totally and completely.  I love this verse because it reminds me that even in a time of brokenness and pain…He is still in control.  His hands are still on me.  I mean, the verse says “Let the bones that YOU have broken rejoice”.  How good is that???  Second, I love this verse because it reminds me to rejoice.  I want to rejoice in the midst of the breaking, in the center of the healing, and at the end, when all is said and done.  I just want to rejoice!!  I want to glorify God in all circumstances, even the confusing ones, the hard ones, the easy ones, and the ones that make complete and total sense.  I just want to shout it from the rooftops…TO GOD BE THE GLORY!  What are your “broken bones” in your life right now?  Are you grumbling  or are you choosing to rejoice?

Staring up,

KP

