So, I wanted to take just a minute to give a “shout out” to those that make up my community right now. I have had really great friends come in and out of my life and am the first one to say how blessed I am and have been. Right now, however, I am keenly aware of the body of Christ alive and working in my life. There are so many people who are stepping out and going the extra mile to serve me and my famly that I am overwhelmed by it all. Seriously, I think about it and cannot keep the tears from flowing down my cheeks. Thank you , Element community, for loving my family and me so much. You are truly being God’s hands and feet in my life right now. It is amazing and overwhelming and makes my heart sing with gladness. I am watching God use you in ways that some of you don’t even realize. From taking my boys swimming for “man time”, to Nerts tournaments to keep me sane, to making my boys mac n’ cheese because I don’t have enough hands, to teaching them “stick fighting” for more “man time”, and your hugs, smiles, prayers and kind words. I don’t know what I would be doing right now without you guys. Thank you for stepping out of yourselves and your comfort zones and being aware of our needs and acting on that instead of just thinking about it and never getting to it. I think people talk about present generations as being totally selfish and thinking about only themselves. I say to them that they should meet my Element community! So loving, kind and generous. Michael and I love you so much and are so grateful for you all.
If you are a young adult and live in the Scottsdale/Phoenix area and you don’t have a church home-come check us out. http://www.highlandschurch.org or http://www.theelementsite.com
We meet every Thursday night at 7pm.
Thanks again Element!
Staring Up,
KP

