A while ago, I posted about broken bones and how Psalm 51 was really speaking to me.  Specifically the line, “let the bones that you have broken rejoice.”  I told you I was working on a new worship piece called “Clean Heart” based off of this Psalm.  Well, I am just a few steps away from having the song complete.  It seems appropriate that at this time the song would almost be finished since I feel as if I am coming to an end of a specific broken bones time.  I have done my best to rejoice in each circumstance of this period.  Not been perfect for sure.  But doing my best. 🙂  I’m looking forward to sharing the song with you soon so be on the lookout for that.  I’ve started 2 more worship songs now and am just happy to be writing. 

Getting close to the end of this piece and this time in my life has had me wondering and thinking though.  What does it sound like when you rejoice in the midst of pain?  What does it sound like when your broken bones rejoice?  Sometimes I find there are just no words.  Sometimes, for me, there is only the word Hallelujah.  Sometimes there are only tears.  I wonder if you are in the midst of a broken bone period of time…are you rejoicing?

Staring up,

KP

