So, week 2 of running was not horrible but it wasn’t great either.  It was my birthday and Valentine’s day all wrapped up into 1 week.  So….I got some running in but was not able to stay on track according to my training schedule.  I hate it because I am a “check it off the list” kind of girl, but I also am not freaking out about it either.  The reality is that once my 30 weeks are done, I still have 2 months to go until the actual half marathon.  So,  I decided to start over.  I know that might seem silly to some of you, but I am almost able to run the mile completely without having to slow to a brisk walk.  Last night, I was able to break the 13 minute mile mark(12.57) so I feel like I am definitely making progress.  Especially since the first day 2 weeks ago, I couldn’t do the mile in under 15 minutes!!  That’s really just embarrassing to say out loud but it is, what it is really.  I can’t change where I was, I can only continue to work on changing where I am and where I’m going with this.  I have 3 miles to do today and it seems quite daunting as I haven’t been feeling 100% the past few days, but I am still going to do it.  I’m feeling better than I had been and I ran yesterday at my worse, so I really have no excuse now. 😉 

Food wise was a wash last week.  We shouldn’t even talk about it really since it was my birthday and Valentine’s day.  Really.  I’m truly glad each day is new with new mercies!  Haha  I’ve started over in that area too this week.  I thought the running would be hard to do but it seems like it is getting easier and the eating healthy part is what is getting more difficult!  Ah well…there are still things to celebrate!

1.  I’m under 13 minutes in my mile!!!!

2. I didn’t gain all my weight back after 2 “holidays” in 1 week!

3. I’m beginning to enjoy running and the feel of working out again!!! Who knew???

So, that’s where I’m at right now.  Nothing earth shattering but still fun to put it in writing to see the progress of it.  It’s still really hard, but I

