Tags

, , , ,

I mentioned in a previous post that I was starting a writing “thing” called A Round of Words in 80 Days. My goal for each of the 80 days is 500 words on a Work In Progress (WIP) that I have going on right now. The WIP I thought I would be working on was a Young Adult Historical Fiction, but as I have continued adding to it, I realize there is still more research to be done in order to do the piece justice. I have more questions than answers as I write it, and it is making it very difficult for me to wrap my head around it all. While I have thought out the story line, plot, etc…there are details I need to know ahead of time that I just don’t know. It is difficult for me to stop the actual writing of it right now because I love the story in my head, but that is what I am having to do. I am placing the writing of it aside and continuing my research, which is still part of the writing process. I am not, though, putting aside my writing altogether in order to do research. There is a picture book I am still working on to continue my picture book series. This is book #2 in the series. So my word count will be coming from there, as well as a new project I have started on. This is something I never thought I would write, but have always wanted to write. It happens to be my favorite genre to read, dystopia. I am excited to get deeper into this one. All of this being said, my goal has not changed, just what I will be writing on.

Staring Up,

KP

