Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I can’t believe it, but I have actually hit my 45oo tweet on Twitter. Yes, I know this is completely silly, especially when I see people who have tweeted 30,000 140-character quips or more. But, for me, I never thought I would even BE on Twitter, nevertheless tweeting 4500 times! So, I thought I would have a bit of fun with this moment. I am holding a book giveaway to celebrate the fact that I say a whole lot of short blurbs on a crazy, addictive social media website! 😉 There are 5 books you can win, and there will be 3 winners. That’s right. THREE! So here’s the dealio on the giveaway…

In order to win, write a 450 word (or less!) quick story and comment below on the blog.  You can write any piece of FICTION you’d like…There are no words you must use or specific plot points I need to see. Just let your imagination go. I am an ecclectic reader and love many different types of books, but if you REALLY want to get a leg up, here are a few things that I LOVE…

  1. Really good romantic tension-Please keep it PG-13 & under…
  2. Stories that make me ask, “WHAT If??”
  3. Well thought-out, honest characters

I know 450 words is not much, but I also know there are a ton of amazing writers out there. I can’t wait to read what I get in the comments section. All entries should be up and in the comments, retweeted, linked, whatever…by Midnight Central time on Thursday, August 11th! I will choose a story winner and that person will get to choose 2 books from the 5. Then, all of the entry author’s names will be put into a hat and I will choose 2 to win 1 book each. You get 1 entry for writing a 450 word or less story and placing it in the comments below. You can get extra entries by doing the following:

  1. Link to this blog on your blog-3 extra entries (Just comment below and let me know your blog-I’ll check it out & subscribe to it.)
  2. Retweet this competition to your followers-2 extra entries (Make sure you put @kpsimmon so I see it & can follow you.)
  3. Be one of my follower’s on Twitter-1 extra entry

So…You can get up to 7 entries to win at least 1 book, AND you can win 2 books of your choice by writing a quick story in 450 words or less! You can decide to enter the competition by doing one of the above but not writing a story. You just won’t be up for Your Choice of 2 books. Here are the books that are up for grabs!

All entries should be up and in the comments, retweeted, linked, whatever…by Midnight Central time on Thursday, August 11th! Thanks and I hope you have fun doing this! I can’t wait to see what you come up with!

Staring Up,

KP

