Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Books, Books, and More Books!

Books happen to be one of my favorite things on this earth. If you hang out with me for any length of time, you are sure to have to endure a conversation regarding books with me. I read and review books on a couple of sites, and most of you know I have a dream of being a published author myself (I’m working on it!!). If I could get paid to read and review books, I would jump on that gig too! 🙂 On one of the sites I write for, http://bookshelfbanter.com, we did a 12 days of Christmas feature each day leading up to Christmas. Each book reviewer had to rank their top 12 books or series that they had read in 2011. Please feel free to head to the site and check out the other 3 reviewers lists as well. There are author interviews, book reviews, entertainment news, etc. A plethora of information regarding one of my favorite topics-Books!

I thought I would share with you my list of my favorite books or series that I read this year! If you haven’t read these books or series yet, they are definitely worth your time! In the next couple days, I’ll be completing the entire list of books I read this year for you. I didn’t reach my goal of 100 but I did read a bunch of books! MOST are worth taking a look at-although not all of them. I will, of course, let you know on the list. The following 12 books, however, are SO good. 🙂 Enjoy!

#12 Graceling by Kristin Cashore

#11 The Survivors by Amanda Havard

#10 The Tigers Series by Colleen Houck

#9 Spellbound by CaraLynn Schultz

#8 The Pink Carnation Series by Lauren Willig-There are a lot of books in this series!

#7 The Nightshade Series by Andrea Cremer

#6 Across the Universe by Beth Revis

#5 The Hunger Games Series by Suzanne Collins

#4 Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

#3 The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare

Okay, I struggled with the next two because I loved them both SO much! You could easily probably switch them or put them in a tie for me. I am anxiously awaiting books #2 for both of these books more than any other ones out there right now.

#2 Hourglass by Myra McEntire-So GOOD!!

And…Number 1 is….

#1 Divergent by Veronica Roth!!

Now, go out and pick up a good book!

Staring Up,

KP

