Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

For the past year, I have been telling you how much I love books, authors, and the craft of promoting both. Since I was a young girl, I have been a reader. Most people who know me will tell you I am a natural born seller and promoter. When I entered the book blogging and reviewing world, I knew within an instant that I was exactly on the path I was suppose to take. This past year has been a whirlwind of great joy and some growing pains. One of the things I learned about myself in an even deeper way was that I am meant to help authors get their words out to the world. As much as I have my own words and stories to tell, and I do want to tell them someday, one of my favorite things to do is help other authors.

Lately, I have been having more and more opportunities to do just this and it has been amazing! Being a part of the blogging community has opened up a myriad of experiences that have blown me away on more than one occasion. With that in mind, I have come to a somewhat scary (in a good way) and thrilling decision. One that could ultimately change my life and place me deeper into the world wherein my passion lies. I promise you I never imagined that I would be in a place to write this blog entry! I have dreamed it, but don’t we all have those dreams we never think will actually happen?? Whether it be because you’re so scared to take that next step, or you never think it could actually happen, you chalk it up to just a dream, right? Well, I have decided that I will not take either of those reasons for an excuse that my dream does not come true. It is with great pleasure that I announce my new endeavor and business…

InkSlinger PR

Helping Authors Get The Word Out

I cannot express to you my joy, excitement, and out-and-out bliss in getting to take this step! InkSlinger PR will be focused on helping authors promote their books and build their brands and platforms. Using digital media, blog tours, press releases, signings, and appearances, I will work tirelessly to publicize for them. A new website is being built as we speak, and I cannot wait to let it go out into the world. I am not taking this step lightly and without careful planning.

After talking about it, sweating over it, and praying it through, I am taking the actual steps to chase this dream down! Can you believe it??

Already, InkSlinger PR is working with a wonderful author, Amanda Havard and The Survivor Series published by Chafie Press! Of course, I am over the moon about this! You can check her and her books out at Http://AmandaHavard.com. You definitely won’t regret giving these books a read. And I’m looking for blogs to take part in an upcoming Blog Tour early this summer!

If you are a blogger that would like to join my Blog Tour database and be contacted as Blog Tours arise, please feel free to contact me at kpsimmon(at)gmail(dot)com. I would love for you to join the InkSlinger PR team! If you are an author who would like to inquire about what I can do to help you, before the website is finished, please contact me at the same address. I will of course let you know when the new website is finished (SOON!!). I know what it’s like to chase a dream, and I can’t wait to help you chase your own dream and get the word out about it.

And there you have it…InkSlinger PR…THIS is really happening…Wow. I’m so overwhelmed, grateful, and blessed. Now…Get out there and chase your dream! Need some help? Call me.

Staring Up,

KP

